Plateau Assembly suspends members for breach of proceedings

During the Plenary of 9th Assembly of today, 28.10.2021, at 2pm a motion made and Question proposed: that Hon. Philip Dasun do now move his motion for suspension of Honourble Members that breached the procedures of the House.

Question put and agreed to resolved in the affirmative

The six Honourble Members suspended will face Committee on Judiciary, Ethics, and Privileges to include, Hon. Naanlong Daniel Gapyil from Mikang Constituency, Hon. Yakubu Sanda from Pengana Constituency, and Rt. Hon. Saleh Shehu Yipmwang from Dengi Constituency

Others are, Rt. Hon. Baba Hassan Ibrahim from Jos North Constituency, Hon. Eric Dakogol from Quanpan North and Hon. Abubakar Mohammed Ballo Quanpan South respectfully.

The House passed another vote of confidence on Rt. Hon. Abok Nuhu Ayuba the Speaker of Plateau State House of Assembly

After the plenary, the House addressed the press.

Detail shortly.

One reply on “Plateau Assembly suspends members for breach of proceedings”

Comments are closed.