APC clear all seats in Nasarawa LG polls to defeat PDP, others

APC clear all seats in Nasarawa LG polls to defeat PDP, others

… Attributes delay to logistics problem!

The Nasarawa State Independent Electoral Commission (NASIEC) has returned elected all APC chairmanship candidates of the 13 Local Government Areas of the state.

The State electoral Commission also declared as winners all the APC Councilorship candidates of The 147 wards in the October 6 local government polls in the state.

The NASIEC Chairman, Ayuba Usman Wandai made the declaration at the NASIEC headquarters in Lafia Thursday.

He mentioned seven political parties namely ADC, APC, LP, NNPP, PDP, SDP and ZLP as the parties that took part in the election.

Wandai who could not provide figures of votes scored by each of the political parties across the various elective positions, said, what he announced is what is required by the nasarawa state local government election law of 2018.

But said that, the Commission was going to make available details of election results to the public soon.

Wandai attributed the delay in the October 6, 2021, elections to logistics problem, saying despite the challenges, the exercise went smoothly, free and fair.

“Based on the reports submitted from the field, the election was conducted peaceful across the state, except for the delay in the distribution of election materials in some parts of the state, which can be traced to logistics problems.”

He said, “from the collated results from across all the 13 local government areas, the APC candidates from Akwanga, Awe, Doma, Karu, Keana, Keffi, Kokona, Lafia, Nasarawa, Nassarawa-Eggon, Obi, Toto, and Wamba are hereby returned elected.

“For the Councilorship of the 147 electoral wards, the APC candidates are hereby returned elected,” he declared.

The NASIEC boss therefore thanked security agencies, political parties and the media for their contributions in ensuring success of the exercise.

2 replies on “APC clear all seats in Nasarawa LG polls to defeat PDP, others”

Comments are closed.